disheveled

凌乱 [líng luàn] adj.

Literally “disheveled”, this term describes the state of being extremely shocked and speechless. This term is often used in the phrase 风中凌乱 [fēng zhōng líng luàn] “(as if) got disheveled in the wind” .

昨天老公陪妹妹去打针,妹妹发烧,咳嗽的厉害。于是老公给妹妹买了瓶冰糖雪梨~被我发现,我生气的问他怎么妹妹嗓子不好还让她喝饮料,老公一脸呆萌的说,雪梨不是止咳清肺的么。。。我脑子一抽说,饮料叫冰糖雪梨里面就有雪梨啊??那大姨妈里面有姨妈吗??老公无声凌乱。。。

Yesterday my husband accompanied his sister to get an injection. His sister had a fever and coughed severely. Thus my husband bought her a bottle of Rock Candy and Snow Pear [soft drink name]. It was discovered by me. I angrily asked him how he could let his sister have soft drinks while her throat did not feel where. Looking all adorkable, my husband said, “Isn’t it true that the snow pear curbs coughing and clears the lung…” I probably got a cramp in my brain [went nuts, got out of control] and went, “If the soft drink is called Rock Candy and Snow Pear, then it must have snow pears inside?? Then, does the big aunt [aunt flo] really have an aunt inside??” My husband quietly went disheveled [stupefied]…