XX虐我千百遍,我待XX如初戀 [XX nüè wǒ qiān bǎi biàn, wǒ dài XX rú chū liàn]

lakers-loses-six-times-straight

XX虐我千百遍,我待XX如初戀

[XX nüè wǒ qiān bǎi biàn,

wǒ dài XX rú chū liàn] Expression.

“XX tortured me a million times, I (still) treat XX like my first valentine.” This sentence can be used to describe someone or something that you love fervently even though he/she/it disappoints you many times.

湖人虐我千百遍,我待湖人如初恋!

Lakers tortured me a million times, I still treat Lakers like my first valentine!

[Note: The above statement is very dear to many Chinese Lakers fans’ hearts after Lakers’ 6-game losing streak.]

 

 

Leave a Reply

