Jokes

How I Lost a Classmate

My classmate asked me, “How do you say ‘duck’ in the Fuzhou [the capital city of Fujian Province] dialect?” I answered, “Ah.” The classmate repeated the question, “How do you say ‘duck’ in the Fuzhou dialect?” I said, “Ah.” The classmate asked exasperatedly, “Then how do you say ‘crab’ in the Fuzhou dialect?” I said, “Qie.” Speechless, the classmate finally asked, “Then how do you say ‘shrimp’ in the Fuzhou dialect?” I said, “Ha.” I never saw this classmate ever again.

同学问我:“福州话里的鸭怎么说?”我说:“啊”。同学重复:“福州话里的鸭怎么说?”我说:“啊”。同学无奈的问到:“那福州话里的蟹怎么说?”我说“切”。同学最后无语的问:“那福州话里的虾怎么说?”我说“哈”。最后我永远失去了这位同学。

Leave a Reply

