Quips

Proud Husband

a-man-washing-dishes

I visited my parents’ home, in quite a rush, and left the dishes in water in the sink unwashed. When I came home a week later, the dishes I left one week ago were still there in the water. In this hot summer, surprisingly, they had not begun to smell at all. My husband proudly said to me, “Of course! I changed the water every day!”

回了趟老家,比较匆忙,碗筷泡在池子里没洗。昨天回家,一周前的碗筷还安详地躺在水里。大夏天里,居然一点也没臭。老公骄傲地对我说:’那是!我每天都换水!’

Leave a Reply

