i-want-some-quiet-time

我想靜靜 [wǒ xiǎng jìng jìng] I want some quiet time. This Internet slang term is used to when you are shocked. The term is sometimes followed by 別問我靜靜是誰 [bié wèn wǒ jìng jìng shì shuí] Don’t ask me who JIngjing is.

Possible origins of the Internet slang terms:

The distressed husband was drinking. The wife asked: What are you doing? The husband said: Don’t talk to me. I want some quiet time. The wife turned around and slapped him in the face, asking: Who the hell is Jingjing?

[Note: 我想靜靜 [wǒ xiǎng jìng jìng] 1) I want some quiet time; 2) I miss Jingjing. Jingjing could be a female first name.]

老公心情不好,一个劲的喝闷酒。。。

老婆问:你在干嘛?

老公说:别跟我说话,我想静静!

老婆转过身一个大嘴巴子,问:静静是谁?

Girl: You obviously like me, but you don’t want to tell me that.

Guy: Enough. I want some quiet time.

Girl: Who is Jingjing?

Guy: You tell me first who Mingming is!

[Note: 明明 [míng míng] 1) Obviously 2) Mingming could be a male first name.]

女:明明喜欢我,却不告诉我。
男:别说了,我想静静。
女:静静是谁?
男:你他妈先告诉我明明是谁!