In 1995, I released my first album. At that time, I was taking photos in Kending. Since the sun kept stalking me—it just followed us wherever we went, the company simply called me the Little Sun. (Fans: Little Sun!)

I am not talking about where the Little Sun [nickname] came from, but do you want to listen to what I’m gonna say? (Fans: Yes!) I know! Today what I would like to share with you is my stories on the path of music. (LMS: Mandarin!) [The fans shouted “Mandarin” because Wallace tried to say the word “stories” with a Beijing accent.]

I was raised in Hong Kong, but my first album was not a Cantonese album, but a Mandarin album. (Fans: A Hong Kong Mandarin album!)

Not a Hong Kong Mandarin [Mandarin with the Cantonese accent] album. It was a standard Mandarin album, called OREA. I did many things, came across some things, and relished many things. I was curious about everything, I observed and learned things on the fly. No matter what kinds of difficultes or problems I encountered, I regarded them as challenges. Many many years later, I cooked my own Cornucopia Music, Inc. [Wallace pronounced “set up” as “cooked” due to his adorable Cantonese accent. I want to point out that the literal translation of the company name is “flowers and grass.”] (The original poster’s comment: It turned out that Cornucopia came into being through cooking.)

You guys know that story already? [Fans: Yes!]

I still want to mention it even if you know it. Later I made the song “Fine Day” and the album All Eyes On Me [Literal translation: Visual Animal], and some theme songs and other soundtracks for TV series and movies. And other stuff. At the end of last year, I released the new album Sing For Life. I became the producer [for that album]. (Fans: Producer Chung!)

I felt that making music is not a simple task, just like how complex it is to be an actor and a director. Yet, all those experiences made me discover two characters: Zhuan Zhu [Focus]. Before I knew it, I had heard those two characters for 20 years. Although it has been such a long time, I am still like a little child, and you all should be like a little child as well, always holding on to a curious heart, remaining fearless even when you fall down. Just brush the dust off and bravely get back on your feet.

95年的時候我發行了第一張專輯,當時我在墾丁拍照,因為太陽就一直看著我一直跟著我 ,我們走到哪就跟到哪 ,所以公司就叫我小太陽。(LMS:小太陽~) 我不是要說小太陽的由來,但是你們想聽嗎?(LMS:想聽) 我知道啦 !今天想要說的是要跟大家分享一下我在音樂這條路上的事。(LMS:普通話)我在香港長大,但是我第一張專輯,並不是廣東話專輯,而是一張普通話專輯。(LMS:港普專輯) 不是港普專輯 是普通話專輯 ,標準普通話專輯 ,叫《OREA》。做了很多事情, 碰到一些事情,覺得很有趣,每一件事情都好好奇,一邊看一邊學。不管我碰到什麼困難碰到什麼問題,我都把它變成是一個挑戰。後來很多年之後 ,我就煮了自己的花花草草音樂工作室 (原來花花草草是煮來的),這個知道 ?(LMS:知道)知道還是要說一下 。後來製作了《風和日麗》《視覺動物》,還有一些不管是電視還是電影的主題曲 ,插曲 ,等等 ,到去年年底發行《樂作人生》的新專輯。我自己當上了監制(LMS:鍾監制),我就覺得做音樂真的不是一件簡單的事,就好像當演員當導演也是一件非常不簡單的事。但是這一切的一切讓我發現了兩個字:專注。這兩個字讓我不知不覺聆聽了二十年。雖然這麼久了,我依然像個小孩子一樣,你們也應該像個小孩子一樣,永遠保持一顆好奇心,跌倒了不怕,拍拍灰塵勇敢的站起來就是。

Source: Weibo