Internet Slang

什麼仇什麼怨 [shén me chóu, shén me yuàn]

什麼仇什麼怨 [shén me chóu, shén me yuàn] <Expression> What grudge do you hold against me? This expression first became popular in 2014 as a passenger’s reply to another passenger who tried to stop him from cracking melon seeds on the bus. They kept arguing for seven minutes while the melon seed cracker grumbled “What grudge do you hold against me [so that you keep pestering me]?” several times during the process. Now the expression is used as a comment on or complaint about an interpersonal conflict that one does not fully understand.

1 thought on “什麼仇什麼怨 [shén me chóu, shén me yuàn]”

Leave a Reply

