Wallace Chung

HON Wallace Chung Exhibition

Image may contain: text

FROM HON WALLACE CHUNG EXHIBITION

The View and the Sentiment
Forest Story

I was probably 16 years old
When I shot my first print ad as a non-pro.
Loved soccer. That happened without a cause.
After school a group of people went to play football and basketball.
That period of time, was innocent and carefree.
Although I cannot go back to those years,
Recalling that at this moment,
The sweat of youth still reminds me that I was 16 years old that year.

“The years are tranquil and wonderful. Only by having our feet planted on solid ground [idiom meaning being earnest and down-to-earth] can we feel that.”

“Because I have talent, I don’t want to give up.”

—Wallace Chung

Leave a Reply

